Our Team

Andy Timmons is revered across the state for his grape growing abilities and is considered one of the pioneers for the exponential growth of vineyards in Texas over the past decade. As a multi-generation farmer with experience in cotton and peanuts, Andy was constantly trying to find ways to grow new crops for the ever-evolving consumer market so he decided to research the possibilities and potential upside of adding a third cash crop to his fields. Andy’s passion has led him to become the largest grape farmer in Texas, now managing over 500 acres and over 30 varieties.

Andy’s nephew Andrew Sides– an engineering student at Texas Tech University- had worked at the family farm throughout high school and into college. In 2006, Andrew and Andy partnered with Troy Ottmers, Father of Andrew’s college sweetheart and now wife, Callie Ottmers, to plant the first five acres of grapes on his family property. This partnership and property in Fredericksburg became the birth of Lost Draw Cellars.

The tasting room resides in the heart of Fredericksburg where the Ottmers’ family business was originally established. The Lost Draw team continues to strive to produce the highest quality wine that Texas has to offer, and is excited to invite you to enjoy a taste of Lost Draw Cellars.

 

Brad Buckelew, Winemaker
brad@lostdrawcellars.com
Casie Ward, General Manager & Wine Club
casie@lostdrawcellars.com
Laurie Hogan, Office Manager
laurie@lostdrawcellars.com
Chris Herrera, Tasting Room Manager
chris@lostdrawcellars.com
Niquie Walker, Asst. Tasting Room Manager
niquie@lostdrawcellars.com
Jesse McClister, Marketing & Events
jesse@lostdrawcellars.com
Ann Gorman, Director of Outside Sales
ann@lostdrawcellars.com

Age Verification

Are you of legal drinking age?